Meet Our Team Let Us introduce you to the many sights and things to do

About Lake Murray Country

The Capital City/Lake Murray Country Regional Tourism Board (CCLMC) is a 501c (6) organization that promotes the Capital City/Lake Murray Country region of South Carolina.

The region includes the counties of Lexington, Newberry, Richland and Saluda counties as well as the City of Columbia. CCLMC is member of the South Carolina Association of Tourism Regions (SCATR) the 11 regional organizations charged with promoting tourism across the state of SC. CCLMC maintains membership to various regional, national and local tourism and travel related associations and organizations.

The organization markets the region both regionally and nationally to lure visitors into the region to increase tourism revenues while providing economic impact for the region. Outdoor recreation along with event specific promotion of all outdoor activities and vacation planning promotions are a major part of the organization’s efforts.

Letter from the Chair

Welcome to the "Jewel of South Carolina" - a region the board, staff, and I hold close to our hearts. We can't wait to welcome you on your next visit! Peruse our website — designed to be your trusted companion as you plan your adventures throughout the region. During your trip, be sure to stop by our Regional Visitors Center. Our knowledgeable staff are there to assist you, answer any questions, and help you make the most of your time in Lake Murray Country.

Jan Jernigan
Chair, Capital City/Lake Murray Country
Jan Jernigan

CCLMC Regional Tourism Board Members


Jan Jernigan, Chair

Dian Berry, Vice-Chair

Ryan Wingard, Treasurer

Gettys Brannon, Secretary

Brandon Crutchfield

Rick Lackland

Brad Rutherford

Buddy Jennings

Andy Marchant

Ex-Officio Officers

Representative Nathan Ballentine

SC House of Representatives, District 71

Honorable Jason Branham

Richland County Council, District 1

Honorable Larry Brigham

Lexington County Council, District 2

Representative Paula Rawl Calhoon

SC House of Representatives, District 87

Mrs. Iris Griffin

Dominion Energy, VP of Fossil Hydro Operations

Honorable Tina Herbert

City of Columbia Council

Davy Hite

Professional Bass Angler

Honorable Todd Johnson

Newberry County Council, Chair

Mayor Hazel Livingston

Town of Lexington

Honorable Jim Moore

Saluda County Council, Chair

Honorable Derrek Pugh

Richland County Council, District 2

Senator Katrina Shealy

SC Senate, District 23

Honorable Debbie Summers

Lexington County Council, District 4

Representative Chris Wooten

SC House of Representatives, District 69

Mr. Mike Valk

Honorary Ex-Officio