Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

“I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change”

Sunday, October 17 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday, October 2, 2021 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday, October 7, 2021 at 2:00 pm

An event every week that begins at 2:00 pm on Friday, repeating indefinitely

One event on Saturday, October 9, 2021 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday, October 14, 2021 at 2:00 pm

One event on Friday, October 15, 2021 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday, October 16, 2021 at 2:00 pm

One event on Thursday, October 21, 2021 at 2:00 pm

One event on Friday, October 22, 2021 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday, October 23, 2021 at 2:00 pm

One event on Sunday, October 10, 2021 at 2:00 pm

One event on Sunday, October 17, 2021 at 2:00 pm

Events

OCTOBER 01 – OCTOBER 23

I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change is back on stage with an updated script to reflect love in these modern times, this crowd-pleasing comedy takes on the truths and myths behind that contemporary conundrum known as “the relationship.” Act I explores the journey from dating and waiting to love and marriage, while Act II reveals the agonies and triumphs of in-laws and newborns, trips in the family car and pick-up techniques of the geriatric set. This hilarious revue pays tribute to those who have loved and lost, to those who have fallen on their face at the portal of romance, to those who have dared to ask, “Say, what are you doing Saturday night?” The show features Trustus Company members Kevin Bush, Katrina Garvin, Brittany Hammock, and Jason Stokes, all directed by Trustus Company member and I Love You cast alumna Robin Gottlieb. With a dynamite cast and crew, fantastic musicians, and funny, relatable material, I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change is a great way to get back into the theatre for a fun night out!

BOOK AND LYRICS BY JOE DIPIETRO

MUSIC BY JIMMY ROBERTS
DIRECTED BY ROBIN GOTTLIEB
MUSICAL DIRECTION BY RANDY MOORE
CHOREOGRAPHY BY ANITA ASHLEY